this city.

sometimes i feel like being in this city was nothing but a boxing match. one i didn’t sign up for but had to fight anyways.
and i’ll fly home on wednesday with nothing but a limp and depleted level of optimism.

it doesn’t always feel this way, but tonight…tonight it does.

oof goes the heaviness.

One response to “this city.

  1. I always feel this way right before I go home – defeated by reality and my independence (that I both love and hate)! The good thing is that home always recharges me and fills me with new purpose. Happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

